Games PS4 Xbox

Batman: The Enemy Within Episode 2 Details

Batman: The Enemy Within is a point and click graphic adventure video game developed and published by telltale games and distributed by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and DC Entertainment. The game serves as a sequel to the 2016 title of the Telltale Batman series. The game can be played on Android, iOS, PlayStation 4, Windows and Xbox One.

As with all the other Telltale games such as Tales from the Borderlands or the Game of Thrones series, The Enemy Within features a format in which the story is affected by the decisions of the player. These decisions must be made quickly and are both dialogue and action based.  For instance, the game allows the player to approach either as Batman or Bruce Wayne.  The Enemy within has had two episodes released, one in August 2017 and the other on the 3rd of October 2017.

The second episode, titled “The Pact” follows up directly after the events of the first episode and follows a story largely spearheaded by not Batman but Bruce Wayne instead. In the game, Wayne must infiltrate “The Pact” which consists of Bane, Harley Quinn, John Doe and Mr. Freeze. This is achieved by making decisions throughout the game; however some elements of the story will occur no matter what decision the player makes.  Once inside the pact, the player must partake in a heist in order to retrieve the frozen body of the Riddler (who died in the last episode). The game ends with Catwoman joining the pact.


Batman: The Enemy Within Episode 2 lays emphasis on Wayne’s moral dilemma throughout it’s duration. For instance at one point of time, the player must choose between brutalizing another character or sparing him. Throughout the entire Telltale series of Batman games, the characters which traditionally remained out of the spotlight, or seen as side-characters have played a crucial role and this game is no different. The characters are well developed and fleshed out and that is never a bad thing.

The entire game will consist of 5 episodes together. All of which will be released in 2017.

About the author

Tushar Simkhada

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment