Games PC PS4 Trailers Upcoming Games Xbox

Batman Telltale Season Four Trailer Released

All Batman and Telltale game lovers should bring out their party hats as Telltale games just released their trailer for the launch of season 4 of Batman: The Enemy Within. The best thing about Telltale games is how their games are story driven, and their stories turn out to be pretty great.

Batman: The Enemy Within is currently an active five part episodic game, that actually is in continuation with Telltale’s work on the World’s Greatest Detective. Recently the Studio released the trailer for the Season/Episode 4, called ‘What Ails You’, which launches on January 23rd, 2018 on Xbox One, PC, PlayStation4, and other platforms as well.

For people not familiar with the game “Batman: The Enemy Within”, is an episodic graphic point and click adventure game developed and published by Telltale games and distributed by Warner Bros. The game’s protagonist is of course, Bruce Wayne/ Batman, controlled by the player, the rich orphan billionaire with a double life of being a superhero at night. The player has to fight against the evil plots of the common enemies of Batman (  eg. Joker, Harley Quinn, Bane, The Riddler) to keep Gotham safe. Anyone familiar with Batman knows, that keeping Gotham safe is kind of Batman’s forte after he lost his parents to a violent crime when he was just a child.

The game takes place in continuity, which was introduced by the Telltale’s Batman series. Similar to previous installments the game’s setting is done for the the year 2010 in the city of Gotham, with the main locations being the Batcave, Wayne Enterprises and Gotham City Police Headquarters. Along with this the game follows up on the events that took place within the previous game, involving between a couple of months to almost a year after those events.

Season 3, of Enemy Within left all the players with a lot of unanswered questions as the episode ended with Bruce Wayne’s cover blown and his identity exposed, with the Pact uncovering the truth. Hoping to finally get all the answers and some calm to all the excitement, Season 4 being available soon.

Mentioned below is the official description of ‘What Ails You’.

“When the Pact puts its plan into motion, Bruce’s cover is finally blown, and as his web of lies unravels, new questions emerge: When and how will the Pact regroup? What’s truly motivating Amanda Waller and the Agency? And perhaps most importantly, how will John Doe handle the truth about his buddy Bruce? With another showdown brewing, the clown prince of crime may finally earn his crown…”

The Season 4 will be consisting of 6 chapters whose names are mentioned below.

  • Chapter 1: Breach of Darkness
  • Chapter 2: Darkest Night
  • Chapter 3: Fortune Reversed
  • Chapter 4: What Had To Be Done
  • Chapter 5: Zero Sum Game
  • Chapter 6: The Punchline

Things are for sure going to get more interesting and real in this season of the Batman world. As more and more of Batman’s enemies join the Pact we are not sure how this episode will end for Batman. We sure are expecting an amazing ending to this season as the next is the final season of this game. We are only a couple of days away from knowing all this. Until then, enjoy the trailer and the screenshots.


About the author

Stuti Jha

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment